ASPEN Congratulates Our 2022 Award Winners!

Click on the Award type below to jump to that section.

ASPEN Lifetime Achievement Award | ASPEN Champion Award | ASPEN Fellows

Specialty Awards | Distinguished Nutrition Support Awards | New Practitioner Awards

Foundation Grant Recipients | Vars Candidates | Trainee Awards

Abstract Winners | Travel Grant Recipients

ASPEN Lifetime Achievement Award

Ezra Steiger

Ezra Steiger, MD, FACS, FASPEN, AGAF

Top Arrow

ASPEN Champion Award

Robert Martindale

Robert Martindale, MD, PhD, FASPEN

Top Arrow

ASPEN Fellows

Eliza Mei Perez Francisco
Eliza Mei Perez Francisco, MD, DPCMNP, FPAFP, FASPEN

David C. Frankenfield
David C. Frankenfield, MS, RD, FASPEN

Adina Chiya Hirsch
Adina Chiya Hirsch, PharmD, BCNSP, FASPEN

Andrew Mays
Andrew Mays, PharmD, BCNSP, CNSC, FASPEN

Carol McGinnis

Manpreet S. Mundi
Manpreet S. Mundi, MD, FASPEN

Anita M. Nucci
Anita M. Nucci, PhD, RD, LD, FASPEN

Jayshil Patel
Jayshil Patel, MD, FASPEN

Kimberly Gorsuch Pollard
Kimberly Gorsuch Pollard, BSN, RN, CNSC, FASPEN

Gina Rempel
Gina Rempel, MD, FRCPC, FASPEN

Todd W. Rice
Todd W. Rice, MD, MSc, FASPEN

Anne M. Tucker
Anne M. Tucker, PharmD, BCNSP, FASPEN

Justine Turner
Justine Turner, MBBS, FRACP, PhD, FASPEN

Christina J. Valentine
Christina J. Valentine, MD, RD, FASPEN

Joseph Ybarra
Joseph Ybarra, PharmD, BCNSP, FASPEN

Vivian M. Zhao
Vivian M. Zhao, PharmD, BCNSP, FASPEN

Top Arrow

Specialty Awards

Excellence in Nutrition Support Education Award

Ronald L. Koretz
Ronald L. Koretz, MD

George Blackburn Research Mentorship Award

Justine Turner
Justine Turner, MBBS, FRACP, PhD, FASPEN

Jonathan E. Rhoads Lecturer Award

Marion Winkler
Marion Winkler, PhD, RD, LDN, CNSC, FASPEN

Lyn Howard Nutrition Support Consumer Advocacy Award

Bettemarie Bond
Bettemarie Bond

Stanley J. Dudrick Research Scholar Award

Hannah G. Piper
Hannah G. Piper, MD

Stanley Serlick Award

Todd W. Mattox
Todd W. Mattox, PharmD, BCNSP, FASPEN

Peggi Guenter Excellence in Clinical Practice Award

Stephen A. McClave

Clinical Nutrition Team of Distinction Award

Duke University Hospital Parenteral Nutrition Team
Click to see larger photo

Clinical Nutrition Team of Distinction Award

Nutrishare Nutrition Support Team
Click to see larger photo

Clinical Nutrition Team of Distinction Award

Optum Infusion Pharmacy Parenteral Nutrition Team
Click to see larger photo

Top Arrow

Distinguished Nutrition Support Awards

Dietitian Service

Christina M. Rollins
Christina M. Rollins, MBA, MS, RDN, LDN, FAND, CNS

Nurse Service

Kimberly Gorsuch Pollard
Kimberly Gorsuch Pollard, BSN, RN, CNSC, FASPEN

Pharmacist Service

Steven Plogsted
Steven Plogsted, PharmD, RPh, BCNSP, CNSC, FASPEN

Physician Service

Lillian Harvey Banchik
Lillian Harvey Banchik, MD, FACS, CNSC, FASPEN

International Service

Leah Gramlich
Leah Gramlich, MD, FASPEN

Dietitian, Advanced Clinical Practice

Sarah McOsker
Sarah McOsker, MS, RD, CNSC

Top Arrow

New Practitioner Awards

Pharmacy Practice Section

Jeremy R. Obordo
Jeremy R. Obordo, PharmD

Research Section

Laura Van Althuis
Laura Van Althuis, RD

Student and Trainee Section

Kimberly Sharpe
Kimberly Sharpe

Top Arrow

Foundation Grant Recipients

$50,000 Baxter Parenteral Nutrition Grant

Mohamed Tausif R. Siddiqui
Mohamed Tausif R. Siddiqui, MD, CNSC

$25,000 Abbott Nutrition Research Grant

Nicole Gilbert
Nicole Gilbert, RD

$25,000 Norman Yoshimura Grant – B. Braun and the Aesculap Academy

Ana T. Limon-Miro
Ana T. Limon-Miro, PhD, RD

$25,000 Maurice Shils Enteral Nutrition Grant – Nestlé Nutrition Institute

Krista Haines
Krista Haines, DO, MABMH

$25,000 Reckitt/Mead Johnson Nutrition Research Grant

Yimin Chen
Yimin Chen, PhD, RDN

$20,000 C. Richard Fleming Grant/Daniel H. Teitelbaum Grant

Amber Hager
Amber Hager, MSc, RD

Top Arrow

Vars Candidates

Katie Huff
Katie Huff, MD
Harry M. Vars Research Award Winner

Osman Mohamed Elfadil
Osman Mohamed Elfadil, MBBS

Mirielle L. Pauline
Mirielle L. Pauline, BSc
Promising Investigator Award Winner

Jana K. Ponce
Jana K. Ponce, PhD, RD, LMNT

Lumeng J. Yu
Lumeng J. Yu, MD

Top Arrow

Trainee Awards

Jade Zhong
Jade Zhong, BA, MD Candidate

Nurhayat Tugra Ozer
Nurhayat Tugra Ozer, PhD Student

Lisa Martin
Lisa Martin, PhD, RD

View abstract winners and travel grant recipients.