ASPEN Board of Directors

Call for Nominations for Open Board Positions

The American Society for Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition is a not-for-profit 501(c)3 scientific individual membership organization. The Society is governed by a group of 12 volunteer members called the Board of Directors. The 2017-2018 Board of Directors consists of the following individuals.



M. Molly McMahon, MD

Mayo Clinic, Division of Endocrinology
Rochester, Minn.

Nilesh Mehta 


Nilesh M. Mehta, MD

Boston Children’s Hospital, Critical Care Nutrition
Boston, Mass.

Lingtak-Neander Chan 

Vice President

Lingtak-Neander Chan, PharmD, BCNSP 

University of Washington
Seattle, Wash.



Phil Ayers, PharmD, BCNSP, FASHP

Mississippi Baptist Medical Center, Clinical Pharmacy Services
Jackson, Miss.


Immediate Past President 

Charlene W. Compher, PhD, RD, CNSC, LDN, FADA, FASPEN

University of PA School of Nursing, Nutrition Science
Philadelphia, Pa.

Michael Christensen 


Michael L. Christensen, PharmD

University of Tennessee, Dept. Of Clinical Pharmacy
Memphis, Tenn.




Bryan Collier, DO, CNSC, FACS

Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
Roanoke, Va.

 Cindy Hamilton 


Cindy Hamilton, MS, RD, LD, FAND

Cleveland Clinic, Digestive Disease Institute
Cleveland, Ohio 

Kris Mogensen


Kris Mogensen, MS, RD-AP, LDN, CNSC

Brigham and Woman's Hospital
Boston, Mass.

Todd Rice


Todd Rice, MD, MSc

Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, Tenn.
Renay Tyler


Renay Tyler DNP, CNSN

University of Maryland Medical Center
Baltimore, Md.

WinklerASPEN Rhoads Research Foundation President

Marion Winkler, PhD, RD, LDN, CNSC, FASPEN

Rhode Island Hospital and Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Providence, R.I.