Abstracts of Distinction

Congratulations to the 2024 Abstract of Distinction Awardees

Anna K. Burneske 

Sierra D. Chichester, RD, LDN, CNSC 

Theresa A. Fessler, MS, RDN, CNSC 

Stanislaw J. Gabryszewski, MD, PhD 

Stephanie Merlino Barr, MS, RDN, LD 

Anita Nucci, PhD, RD 

Ji Seok Park, MD, MPH 

Charles Vanderpool, MD 

Congratulations to the 2024 Poster of Distinction Awardees

Regina Barrera, BS 

Elizabeth Evenson, MS, RD, LD, CLC 

Heather Stanner, MS, RD, LD, CNSC 

Paramat Thimachai, MD 

Robert K. Weimer, BS 

David G.A. Williams, MD, MPH 


  • Abstracts submitted to the ASPEN Nutrition Science & Practice Conference
  • Harry M. Vars Award candidates are not eligible

Application Information  

  • Submit abstracts to the ASPEN conference abstract submission site to be considered.
  • ASPEN’s Abstract Review Committee selects top-scoring abstracts that display extraordinary originality, explore new aspects of a topic, and/or investigate unique aspects of a subject. Submitters are not required to opt in to compete for this award. 

The Award Includes  

  • Acknowledgement at the Poster Exchanges and Oral Paper Sessions
  • Acknowledgement in JPEN’s publication of conference abstracts