Skip to content

Medical Practice Section Forum: Round Table Discussion by Nutrition Society Presidents

6:30 PM – 8:00 PM PT

In Person Session

The presidents/chairmen of ASPEN, ESPEN and FELANPE will serve on a panel to answer some questions. This will be followed by roundtable discussions and further panel discussion by the presidents/chairmen based on questions from the audience. 

Ana Maria Ferreira, MD, Professor of the Master's Degree in Nutrition, National University of Asuncion; Professor of Nutrition at the Catholic University of Asuncion and Medicine, Universidad Privada del Pacifico; President, FELANPE 

Rocco Barazzoni, MD, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, Surgery and Health Sciences, Università Degli Studi di Trieste; Chairman, ESPEN

Ryan T. Hurt, MD, PhD, Professor of Medicine and Director HPEN, Mayo Clinic; President, ASPEN

Sara Bonnes, MD, MS, Associate Professor of Medicine, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN

Sara Hennessy, MD, FACS, Associate Professor, Department of Surgery, UT Southwestern Medical Center; Director, Surgical Intensive Care Unit, William P. Clements Jr. University Hospital, Dallas, TX

Sponsored by

Abbott Logo Aug 2017(1)