Skip to content

Coffee with an ASPEN Leader or Speaker

Between December 7 and January 9, your virtual conference registration will enter you in a chance to win virtual coffee with an ASPEN leader of your choice!

Ruba Abdelhadi Ruba Abdelhadi, MD, CNSC, NASPGHAN-F
ASPEN Director
Dr. Abdelhadi is a professor of pediatrics at the University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Medicine, and the director of nutrition support at Children's Mercy, and the associate director for Education and Staff Development.

Phil AyersPhil Ayers, PharmD, BCNSP, FASHP
ASPEN President-Elect
Dr. Ayers is chief of Clinical Pharmacy Services at Baptist Medical Center and associate clinical professor with the School of Pharmacy, University of Mississippi.

Kenneth ChristopherKenneth B. Christopher, MD, SM
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition
Dr. Christopher is an assistant professor of medicine and member of the Division of Nutrition at Harvard Medical School. He is also a member of the Division of Renal Medicine and a systems genetics and genomics investigator in the Channing Division of Network Medicine at Brigham and Women’s Hospital.

Gail CresciGail A. Cresci, PhD, RD, LD
ASPEN Immediate Past President
Dr. Cresci is on staff in the Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition department at the Cleveland Clinic, and is an assistant professor of pediatrics at the Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine of Case Western Reserve University.

Rose Ann DiMaria-GhaliliRose Ann DiMaria-Ghalili, PhD, RN, FASPEN, FAAN, FGSA
2023 Rhoads Research Lecturer
Dr. DiMaria-Ghalili is a professor of nursing and senior associate dean for research at Drexel University's College of Nursing and Health.

Praveen GodayPraveen S. Goday, MBBS
ASPEN Director
Dr. Goday is the director of feeding and nutrition programs at Nationwide Children’s Hospital in Columbus, Ohio, and clinical professor of pediatrics at The Ohio State University.

Kathy GuraKathleen Gura, PharmD, BCNSP, FASHP, FPPA, FASPEN, FMSHP
ASPEN Director
Dr. Gura is the assistant professor in the Department of Pediatrics at Harvard Medical School and manager of the Pharmacy Clinical Research Program at Boston Children's Hospital.

Ryan HurtRyan T. Hurt, MD, PhD
ASPEN President
Dr. Hurt is a professor of medicine at the Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science and the director of the home parenteral and enteral nutrition program for the Mayo Clinic. He also serves as the vice chair of the Division of General Internal Medicine.

Jeanette M. HasseJeanette M. Hasse, PhD, RD, LD, CNSC, CCTD, FASPEN, FADA
Editor-in-Chief, Nutrition in Clicnical Practice
Dr. Hasse is the transplant nutrition manager at Baylor University Medical Center Simmons Transplant Institute.

Sharon IrvingSharon Irving, PhD, CRNP, FCCM, FAAN, FASPEN
ASPEN Director
Dr. Irving is an associate professor of Pediatric Nursing, vice-chair of the Department of Family and Community Health, and chair of the Undergraduate Curriculum Committee at the University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing.

Ajay JainAjay Jain, MD, DNB, MHA
ASPEN Vice President
Dr. Jain is an associate professor of Pediatrics with a dual appointment in Pharmacology and Physiology at Saint Louis University. He also serves as an associate division chief of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Hepatology and section head of Pediatric Nutrition at Saint Louis University.

Beth LymanBeth Lyman, MSN, RN, CNSC
Peggi Guenter Clinical Practice Lecturer
Ms. Lyman retired as co-director of the Nutrition Support Team at Children's Mercy Kansas City in May of 2019 and currently is a nutrition support nurse consultant.

Diana MagerDiana Mager, PhD, MSc, RD
ASPEN Director
Dr. Mager is an associate professor of Agricultural, Food and Nutritional Science at the University of Alberta Department of Pediatrics.

Mary McCarthyMary McCarthy, PhD, RN, CNSC, FAAN, FASPEN
ASPEN Director
Dr. McCarthy is a nurse scientist at the Center for Nursing Science and Clinical Inquiry, Madigan Army Medical Center.

Molly McMahonM. Molly McMahon, MD
FASPEN, ASPEN Rhoads Research Foundation President
Dr. McMahon is professor of medicine in the Division of Endocrinology at the Mayo Clinic.

Kris MogensenKris Mogensen, MS, RD-AP, LDN, CNSC
ASPEN Secretary/Treasurer
Ms. Mogensen is a team leader dietitian specialist in the Department of Nutrition at Brigham and Women's Hospital and an instructor in Health Sciences (Nutrition) at Boston University College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences: Sargent College.

Stuart PhillipsStuart Phillips, PhD, FACSM, FCAHS
ASPEN23 Keynote Lecturer
Dr. Phillips is professor and tier 1 Canada research chair at McMaster University.

Hannah G. PiperHannah G. Piper, MD
2022 Stanley J. Dudrick Research Scholar Award Recipient
Dr. Piper is an associate professor in the Division of Pediatric Surgery at the University of British Columbia.