International Abstract Research Awards

Congratulations to the 2017 International Abstract Award Winners 

Best International Abstract

 Vidhya Chandran, MB, Bch, BAO. Flinders Medical Center. Adelaide, SA, Australia  

International Abstracts of Distinction

Michael Chourdakis, MD, RD, MPH, PhD. Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki, Greece

Danielle Fonseca. University of Sao Paulo Medical School. São Paulo, Brazil

Paris Jafari, PharmD. PhD.
Lausanne University Hospital, Lausanne, Switzerland
Marihan Lansing, MBBCh. University of Alberta, Leduc, Alberta, Canada

Renata Martucci, PhD. INCA, State University of Rio de Janeiro. Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Tomoyuki Moriya, MD, PhD.
National Defense Medical College. Tokorozawa Saitama, Japan

Priscila Sala, RD. University of São Paulo. São Paulo, Brazil

View Past Best International Abstract Award Winners

International Posters of Distinction

Bodil Larsen, PhD, RD. Stollery Children’s Hospital, Univ. Alberta. Edmonton, AB, Canada

Hua Yang, MD, PhD. Xinqiao Hospital. Chonqing, China

Angela Byrnes, BHlthSc. School of Human Movement and Nutrition Sciences, Univ. Queensland, Brisbane, Australia


  • Any investigator residing in a country other than the United States who submits an Original or Late-breaking abstract to CNW.

Application Information  

  • Submit abstracts to CNW’s Abstract Submission Site, and select the option for your poster to be designated as an International Poster and to be considered for these awards.
  • ASPEN’s Abstract Review Committee selects the award winners. 

The Awards Include:  

  • Best International Abstract:  The presenting author will receive a certificate of accomplishment, and JPEN Online will publish the Best International Abstract label with your abstract.
  • International Abstracts of Distinction: The presenting author will receive a certificate of accomplishment, and JPEN Online will publish the Abstract of Distinction label with your abstract.