American Society for Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition - Leading the science and practice of clinical nutrition
Popular Resources
Enjoy membership privileges
View our product selection
Support the Foundation

A.S.P.E.N. Announces 2012 Award Winners


A.S.P.E.N. recognizes and presents awards to members who have contributed to the field by showcasing exceptional expertise in clinical practice, education and advocacy. The accomplishments of those selected for an award improved the quality and efficacy of the profession and their actions provide a positive example for healthcare professionals. Each award is given annually and recipients are recognized during the President’s Address at Clinical Nutrition Week.


Here are the 2012 winners:

Rhoads Research Foundation Grant Winners 

Barney Sellers Award - Van Hubbard 

Excellence in Nutrition Support Education Award - Praveen Goday 

Dudrick Research Scholar Award - Rose Ann DiMaria-Ghalili 

Stanley Serlick Award - Beverly Holcombe 

Lyn Howard Award - Rick Davis 

Nutrition Support Dietitian Advanced Clinical Practice Award - Elizabeth Wall 

Nutrition Support Nurse Service Award - Laurie Reyen 

Nutrition Support Pharmacist Service Award - Kathy Gura 

CNW12 Rhoads Lecture - Roland Dickerson 

Harry M. Vars Research Award - Jennifer Barnes 

2012 Inaugural Fellows of the American Society of Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition (FASPEN)