The National Board of Nutrition Support Certification (NBNSC) is an independent credentialing board established in 1984 by the American Society for Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition (A.S.P.E.N.).

NBNSC Board of Directors



Baxter Healthcare Corporation

Deerfield, IL


Secretary/Treasurer Director, Pharmacist Certifee Director 

Brian Strang, PharmD

Tucson Medical Center

Tuscon, AZ



Dietitian Certifee Director 

Rebecca Brody, PhD, RD, CNSC

University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey

Newark, NJ



Public Member 

Roslyn Dahl

Oley Foundation

Albany, NY



Dietitian Certifee Director 

Marianne Duda, MS, RD, LD/N, CNSC

CarePoint Partners/Bioscrip Inc.

Temple Terrace, FL



Pharmacist Certifee Director 

Brenda Gray, PharmD, CNSC, BCNSP

West Coast University School of Pharmacy

North Hollywood, CA


Physician Certifee Director 

Lillian Harvey-Banchik, MD, CNSP

North Shore University Hospital, NYU School of Medicine

New York, NY



Nurse Certifee Director 

Suzanne Lugerner, RN, MS, LN, CNSC, CNS

Medstar Washington Hospital Center

Washington, DC


CNSC Committee Chair 

Gerard Mullin, MD, CNSP

John Hopkins University

Baltimore, MD


Dietitian Certifee Director 

Roseann Nasser, MSc, RD, CNSC, FDC

Regina Qu' Appelle Health Region

Regina, SK, Canada



Physician Certifee Director 

Vihas Patel, MD, CNSC, FACS

Bringham and Women's Hospital

Boston, MA



Nurse Certifee Director 

Renay D. Tyler, DNP, RN, ACNP, CNSC

The John Hopkins Hospital

Baltimore, MD


Board of Director Biographies